Zegura Elected to Computing Research Association Board of Directors

March 9, 2011

Ellen Zegura (Computer Science) has been elected to a three-year term on the Computing Research Association Board of Directors, the association announced.

Zegura, professor and chair of the School of Computer Science, will serve on the Computing Research Association (CRA) board from 2011-2014. Currently professors Rich DeMillo and Mary Jean Harold (both Computer Science) are also CRA board members.

The CRA is an association of more than 200 North American academic departments of computer science, computer engineering and related fields; laboratories and centers in industry, government and academia engaging in basic computing research; and affiliated professional societies. The CRA’s mission is to strengthen research and advanced education in the computing fields, expand opportunities for women and minorities, and improve public and policymaker understanding of the importance of computing and computing research in our society.