From the Dean's Desk – May 5, 2020

Dear GT Computing colleagues,

Georgia Tech Dean of Computing Charles Isbell

I’m here today for another day of celebration. It’s always important to find good times, and we are lucky enough to be able to honor the staff winners of our annual awards.

The College’s Outstanding Non-Supervisory Staff and Service Award goes this year to Anna Stroup-Holladay, assistant to the chair in CSE, and Francella Tonge, faculty support coordinator in the SCS. LaDonna Cherry, graphic design manager for the College, is the recipient of our Outstanding Supervisory Staff & Service Award.

Jan Morian, research operations program manager in IC, has won the Outstanding Staff for Community Leadership Award. Kristen Perez, communications officer for CSE, has been awarded the Outstanding Staff for Team Spirit Award.

Our winners today are the epitome of the spirit of excellence and teamwork that characterize our world-class staff’s work every day. Please join me in congratulating them on their achievements.

Although we haven’t been able to meet in person to celebrate all our winners, I have enjoyed being able to share these examples of excellence from across our community. Thanks for spending the time with me. Stay safe. 



Charles L. Isbell, Jr.

John P. Imlay, Jr. Dean

College of Computing

Georgia Tech

EA: Alicia Richhart,, 404-894-8357

Don't just adopt opinions,  develop them

Yet more celebration: